iPad & iPhone Reviews for Kids, Parents, Educators, Artists, Art Lovers: Fine & Performing, Readers, News Junkies, Writers, Casual Gamers & anyone interested in the Best iPad and iPhone Reviews, Tips, Contests, Sales, Exclusive Sneak Peeks & Swag

OMG I am so excited!

Robin Rhys, veteran Writer, Editor, Producer and on-air talent for the hugely popular daily iOS report, AppAdvicee Daily, asked my humble opinion on Art Apps.

And YAY! She feature them all on last’s night show!

She even showed my blog logo and my favorite, called me the resident Art Aficionado. 🙂 Happy Dance!

Please check it out, the apps are amazing and 2 are even universal!

Here are direct links to the apps in iTunes:


Also, I knew that Coroled Pencils was made by the nicest man in Japan, Kengo, and he is having a sale until the end of the month, the app is only .99 and proceeds got to Japan.

What Kengo told me this morning, though, is that Zen Brush is also from Japan and they were very badly damaged in the quake, so I urge everyone who enjoys anything from creating professional art to doodling to PLESAE support these apps and these devs. It’s a tiny way we can make a difference.

Have Fun and CREATE!

The 

Comments on: "The SAHGeekMom’s 4 Favorite Art Apps: AppAdvice Extra Appisode:" (4)

  1. Auryn Ink looks like favorite from those the style looks really nice!

  2. They both look great! I need to get back into drawing/painting, and I know my kids would love these too.

  3. Cool that you were mentioned on you tube!! That coloring pencil one is worth looking into! My kids love to doodle and I love the no mess!!

  4. My daughter loves to draw and paint. The colored pencils app for her ipod touch would be perfect! Do the paint apps work well on the ipod? We have not taken the ipad plunge yet. LOL

Leave a Reply

